Adding multiple files selected from GridView? C#

Jan 13, 2010 at 6:56 PM

Hello, I am new to C# and ASP.net...I have tried different ways to add multiple files to one .zip file that were selected from a GridView with no results.  This is a logo repository where the end user selects logos by clicking checkboxes.  A style guide is included with each zip file for guidelines on the use of the logo.    I click multiple boxes and it only zips the first checkbox that is selected.  Here is the original code:

protected void btnZip_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {
            System.Text.StringBuilder sb = new System.Text.StringBuilder();
            string fileName = String.Empty;
            string ZipFileName = Server.MapPath(@"TempFiles/" + Guid.NewGuid().ToString() + ".zip");
            string local_path = tvDirTree.SelectedNode.Value.ToString();
            local_path = "." + local_path.Substring(local_path.IndexOf("file_repository") - 1, (local_path.Length - local_path.IndexOf("file_repository")) + 1).Replace("\\", "/");

// Iterate through the Products.Rows property
            foreach (GridViewRow row in dgFiles.Rows)
            {
                // Access the CheckBox
                CheckBox cb = (CheckBox)row.FindControl("chkSelect");
                if (cb != null && cb.Checked)
                {
                    fileName = (row.FindControl("lblFileName") as Label).Text;

Response.Clear();
                    Response.BufferOutput = false;
                    string archiveName = String.Format("archive-{0}.zip", DateTime.Now.ToString("yyyy-MMM-dd-HHmmss"));

using (ZipFile zip = new ZipFile())
                    {
                             // filesToInclude is a IEnumerable (String[] or List etc)
                            zip.AddFile(Server.MapPath(local_path + "//" + fileName), "");
                            zip.AddFile(Server.MapPath(local_path + "//" + "styleguide.docx"), "");
                            zip.Save(ZipFileName);

}