fulltrust required

Aug 1, 2008 at 5:33 PM
Hello,
I have two sites, I tested your zip dll on my test site which is on fulltrust and .net 2.0 and it worked really well no problem, it is when I started work on the where I am building my site, it is on dotnet 3.5 medium trust, and I cannot get your code to work.

Does your code work in a medium trust enviroment that runs dotnet 3.5. My host is crystaltech.com

Thank you

Kenny
Coordinator
Aug 1, 2008 at 7:49 PM
No, I never arranged to get the library to work on partial trust.
It's an open request.

Coordinator
Aug 1, 2008 at 11:56 PM
OK, I updated the library, v1.6, to allow partial trust ("Medium" for ASP.NET hosts). 
Try it out, let me know if it works for you.
Aug 7, 2008 at 11:01 AM
Thanks Cheeso,
I will get back to you when I test it, I am an asp developer, I had hired a dotnet developer from Turkey the other day, we spent a few hours trying to get your other script to work, all in all I am trying to get hold of the chap again to give me a hand as I know nothing of asp.net.
I will keep you informed.
Cheers
Kenny

Sent: 02 August 2008 06:40
To: kenny@theelbow.com
Subject: Re: fulltrust required [DotNetZip:32746]

OK, I updated the library, v1.6, to allow partial trust ("Medium" for ASP.NET hosts).
Coordinator
Aug 8, 2008 at 3:12 AM
great!  I am very interested to hear how it works out for you.
Sep 12, 2008 at 7:35 AM
Hello

I would just like to add that I am using this library with Sharepoint 2007, and it works under wss_minimal trust.
Just in case anyone wonders.

Used SharpZipLib before this, but I'm glad to see that this API has been made so much easier to use.

In particular I have an aspx page that shows images from a SharePoint Image Library. It gets all the metadata from MS CRM using a Web Service. I then needed to be able to pick some images using checkboxes and zip them. Quite simple, but it just didn't feel simple using the other Lib :-)